What Do You See Here?

Question: What is this a picture of… possibly a soap dish? Or, could it be a future Zune 80 dock?

soap_dish.png

I saw this $5 US soap dish at Target and it conspicuously appeared to be a Zune dock before my eyes. It has a brushed metal base and is weighted (probably with sand). I could easily pull off the plastic dish and use my dremel tool to cut a slot in the top for a protruding sync connector. And wal-la, I’ve got a nice Zune dock! My only concern is having the Zune supported up-right in the stand without falling over or breaking the connector port, so I’ll probably have to make a small base insert or have a short angled back piece. But as you can see, you can easily create you own charging/syncing dock with everyday household items.

So, if my v1 Zune Dock doesn’t arrive shortly from Buy.com, I’ll fire up my dremel tool and start cutting! (Pictures posted, of course).

2 thoughts on “What Do You See Here?

  1. Jackson says:

    Lol, i have that same soap dish O.O

  2. zunetips says:

    Actually, we both have the same Zune dock! 🙂

Leave a Reply

