Should ZuneTips Create a User Forum?

I noticed that a lot of people are posting questions on the Video Conversion Page and I’m wondering if it would be useful to have a public forum more suited for questions and answers. Something like what is available on zunescene.com or zuneboards.com. I don’t want to spend the time and effort to creating such a forum if only a few people would be actively posting in it, so I want to ask readers to take this poll:

Link to Poll Page

I’m particularly interested in how active you would be in posting questions and answers to the forum. Please let me know, as I’ll make my decision based on your responses.

Thanks!

[Updated – 25 Jan 08] – Since I made this poll available, this web blog received over 4,500 visitors and only 17 people voted. That’s less than 1%, which shows that most visitors just want to get information and simply have no interest in even voting for a simple poll. Thus, I’ll abandon the idea of creating a forum for future discussion. I don’t want to spend the time, money, and effort in creating a new Zune forum if very, very few people would participate. I’m afraid that having 10 or so people participating in such a forum is simply not worth it!

[Updated – 22 Jan 08] – Here’s an interesting fact: This blog received over 1000 visits since I posted this poll, and only 9 people voted. It seems that very few people have the time to vote and give their opinion one way or another.

Leave a Reply

