Help With Video File Conversion

So what’s the first thing I try when I have a video file that won’t convert using Windows Media Encoder 9? I examine what video and audio codec was used to create that troublesome file. To do this, I use a program called GSpot which will give me the attributes of a video file. If you’re interested in knowing how to use GSpot, you can review my page called Determining Video Attributes which shows a few examples of different file formats and explains what you can do to get the necessary codecs for video conversion.

One thought on “Help With Video File Conversion

  1. Marc says:

    Great blog, helped me a lot. Do you think there is any possibility you could post a guide to get download and convert youtube videos into a format the first generation zunes can play? [same with dvd’s?]

Leave a Reply

