Stage6.com – My Favorite Source For Videos

I’m lov’in the web site stage6.com for it’s variety of available videos. Every video file that I’ve downloaded transferred completely to my PC without any problems. I mostly download old 60s, 70s, and 80s SciFi TV shows, which seem to be abundant on this web site. The quality is quite good, and they convert to Zune format very easily. Don’t be afraid of the DIVX format, as it is basically an AVI file.

Lately, I’ve been downloading old shows like The Time Tunnel, The Six Million Dollar Man, Firefly, and Space: Above and Beyond, and I’m sure I’ll find more oldies as I continue to review the available downloads. If you plan to convert the DIVX files to WMV format, make sure you have a good DIVX video codec installed on your PC!

2 thoughts on “Stage6.com – My Favorite Source For Videos

  1. dmcg says:

    Just want to say thank you for all your effort and energy and sharing of vast knowledge. I learn so much here. I’m fairly new to Zune and had been frustrated with not being able to get the thing to be recognized by my computer. Spent hours on the phone with Zune support only to find out through one of the Zune boards that I needed to have Window Media Player 11 installed, which I hadn’t. But that did the trick. Hunting around for an answer to that problem, was how I stumbled upon your blog. So not getting the thing to work was a lucky thing. Now I’m lovin’ it, and your blog too.

  2. zunetips says:

    dmcg,

    You are welcome. We’re all here to help each other out! 🙂

    I’m glad you found my posted information useful.

Leave a Reply

