Finally, I spotted another Zune in the Wild!

Since getting my Zune 80 as a Christmas present, I’ve been on the lookout for other Zuners. Living in the Seattle area, you would think my chances are pretty high in seeing another Zune owner since Microsoft is nearby, Seattle is a high tech area, the University of Washington is here, etc. However, I haven’t come across one person with a Zune. Lots of iPod owners, but no Zuners…. until yesterday.

I was in Bremerton, WA waiting for my ferry ride back to Seattle, and I saw two guys comparing their Zunes in the local Starbucks. They were both shocked to find the other holding a Zune, and talked briefly about their particular models (both has the Zune 30). I was going to say something, but I was stuck in line ordering my drink. So there you have it– there are other Zunes in the wild!

Most likely, I would think that people keep their Zunes in their coat pocket and thus they aren’t so visible. Also, they could be well concealed in leather cases and pouches. In any case, it’s good to see a few other people using their Zunes in the Seattle area.

One thought on “Finally, I spotted another Zune in the Wild!

  1. Jack says:

    That is odd. Here in PA about 25% of the MP3 population is Zune. Although I have not spotted another Zune 80; just Zune 30GBs.

Leave a Reply

