Zune 120 GB Device In the Works

I haven’t posted lately for a lot of reasons. Primarily, I haven’t noticed a lot of interesting activity with the Zunes to mention about. One thing that caught my eye on a forum site, was the talk of a Zune 120 GB model being available soon. It isn’t officially announced by Microsoft, but a few credible sources have confirmed it. I would guess that this “new” device will essentially be a Zune 80 with a 120 GB hard drive.

From the buzz that I’ve read, it seems that a lot of people are excited by this device. I, however, am not all that excited. Sure, it’s a device with 50% more storage space than my Zune 80, but is it going to be more reliable? Will the screen, buttons, hard drive, audio port, locking switch, etc. all work better? A few months after getting my Zune 80 I had to ship it back for repair for a screen issue, and ever since then I’ve really babied my Zune 80 to prevent any possible malfunctions.

So unless this Zune is thinner, has a better screen, longer battery life, fast FlashROM drive, more usable built-in applications, more reliable, etc. I won’t be parting with my current Zune 80.

Leave a Reply

