My faithful Zune 80 almost 1 year old!

I got my Zune 80 last December as a Christmas present, and I use it almost every night watching TV shows that I’ve recorded the previous day. So I use it for between 1-2 hours per day, and it seems to be holding up well. After having to return my Zune when the screen wouldn’t light up (after owning it about 4 weeks), everything has been smooth sailing (knock on wood!).

I suspect that at some point the battery will have a hard time holding a charge, in which case I’ll try to replace it myself with a 3rd-party battery available from the net. Hopefully, that won’t happen for another year.

I wonder if Microsoft is going to come out with any new models for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

