DIY Repair for your Aging Zune

The web site, www.rapidrepair.com has some good prices for parts for a broken Zune. For example, a new glass front screen for a Zune 4/8/80 GB device is $19.99 US, and new battery is also $19.99 US. Very reasonable, in my opinion. They also will sell you the necessary tools for conducting surgery on your beloved Zune, as well as an instruction guide. So far, my Zune is still in pristine condition (knock on wood), but I can see possibly cracking my glass screen or needing a new battery sometime in the distant future. So if you’re a Do-it-yourself kind of person, rapidrepair.com might be your savior for keeping your trusty Zune up and running! 🙂

2 thoughts on “DIY Repair for your Aging Zune

  1. caroline says:

    how much is the cost for rapidrepair to replace a 4gb zune? does it vary based on the damage?

  2. zunetips says:

    caroline: I don’t know, as I’ve never used rapidrepair.com. From what I’ve read, they are fair and reasonable. I suggest you email them and see what they say.

Leave a Reply

