Should I start a forum section for this web blog?

I asked this question about 6 months ago, but at that time decided to not pursue it because of the minimal response. But, I thought I’d ask again since it is the new year. I don’t want to go through the expense and time to adding on a forum if very few people will be using it. The main reason why I’m even considering this, is the amount of comments posted for my various topics and pages. A lot of them are questions which I respond back as another comment posting, but it might be more appropriate to do so in a forum setting. So, if you’re interested in actively participating in a Zune forum, please vote!

4 thoughts on “Should I start a forum section for this web blog?

  1. Steve says:

    I have your posts in my RSS feed so I’d love there to be a forum, however I’ve also noticed the lack of responses. Probably people are still recovering from Turkey overload.

  2. zunetips says:

    What’s strange, is my blog statistics show I average about 650 hits each day, however, less than 20 people vote for this poll? I guess a lot of people are lurkers and just don’t care. To have a successful forum, you really need people willing to actively make postings.

  3. i-bystander says:

    So, what’s the word? Will we be seeing a Zune Tips Forum soon?

  4. zunetips says:

    i-bystander: Maybe. I haven’t decided whether based on the poll response if it is even worth the effort. When I have some free time, I’ll look into it and make my final decision. Thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

