Ordering accessories for my Zune HD

earbudsMy Zune HD has been working out well for the last week, so I’m very happy with my purchase. I definitely need to get some new accessories, so I started with ordering new earbuds to replace my worn Zune Premium earbuds that originally came with my Zune 80. I really like the fit and sound quality of my Zune earbuds, but the outer wrapping on the wires have started to come off and they now get tangled a lot. So I Googled on the Internet a bit and decided to order the 2XL 2X-002E Spoke Snake Eyes In-Ear Headphones for $15.00 US from Amazon.com. They are inexpensive and got good reviews on the Amazon site.

Also, since I travel frequently for business I decided to look into charger options. On my last trip I forgot my cell phone charger so I tried using my laptop’s USB port to charge my phone (with a mini-USB cable), however, my laptop wasn’t able to output enough current to charge my phone. As such, I decided to order the Griffin PowerBlock Dual Universal AC Charger for $25.00 from Newegg.com. I got this dual port charger so that I can charge both my Zune and cell phone at the same time from a wall outlet. powerblock

I was also looking at getting a small case for my Zune HD, but the current choices are limited. So, I’m planning to hold off for a while and see what new cases will popup. It would be cool to get the new docking port so I can watch videos on a large screen TV from my Zune HD, but I think I’ll hold off on that until Christmas. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Ordering accessories for my Zune HD

  1. Robert Davis says:

    Most headphones including the Zune Premium ones have a small sliding ring where the 2 wires come together. With the Zune’s you put the magnets together & slide the ring up to the headphone’s. Now they will never get tangled up ever again. It’s alittle trick most people even know about.

  2. Robert Davis says:

    The adapter you buy from MS accepts any USB cord so you can use it for any device that charges with your computer. It’s alittle more expensive but the pronges fold up nicely & it fits in your pocket without any cord attached. Well worth the price. You’ll love it.

  3. Robert Davis says:

    I bought this travel case for myself & my Marine Nephew. It’s perfect with the seperator panel to the little cargo netting that holds your headphones & cables. $12.95 is a great price for this little case. Incipio will probaly be coming out with something pretty good for other type’s of cases soon. I think they make the best cases that let you view your Zune. But for protection while you travel you can’t beat this one frome zuneone.net.
    http://www.zuneone.net/proddetail.asp?prod=ZuneOneTravel

  4. zunetips says:

    I never knew about the purpose of that small ring… thanks for pointing that out. My Zune earbuds are so worn I’m still due for a replacement.

    I do have the Zune USB charger (which I’m using now in my hotel room). I wanted to get one that had two USB ports so I could charge two devices at the same time (Zune and cell phone or Bluetooth headset).

  5. Robert Davis says:

    Here’s a nice case to protect your new Zune.
    http://zuneone.net/proddetail.asp?prod=ZuneOneTravel

Leave a Reply

